12th Annual SCC Extravaganza

The 12th Annual Seattle Chess Club Extravaganza took place online on November 14th-15th. Winning the first place prize in the Open section was GM Vitaliy Bernadskiy. IM David Shahinyan won second place, while GM Aleksej Aleksandrov and FM Rohan Talukdar tied and split the third place prize. The U2200 prize went to Sophie Tien, and the U2000 prize was split five ways between Daniel Qian, Edward Li, Austin Cluff, Varin Nallabothula, and Chad Boey. First place in the reserve section was Gaurang Pendharkar and in second place was Saarthak Malakar. The U1600 prize went to Ted Wang, the U1400 prize went to Aadi Hetamsaria, the U1200 prize went to Vineesh Nallabothula, and the unrated prize went to Daniel McBride.

See the cross-table for the event here.